The Morgan Impact Awards program was established in 2010 to celebrate significant contributions and exceptional commitment to the Foundation’s mission.

Each year, The Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation recognizes individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in mental health, education and the arts.

The program accepts nominations from the public, typically during mid-year, and celebrates the award recipients at the annual Morgan Impact Awards Celebration, in November. The award recipients along with their guests are invited to attend this invitation-only, red carpet event to be honored and highlighted by The Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation.

The Foundation’s logo was inspired by one of our Founder’s favorite flowers, the American Dogwood. It is with this in mind that the award statue was selected from The Fräbel Glass Art Studio in Atlanta, Georgia.

Each Fräbel sculpture is made by hand without the use of molds and is a unique work of glass art.

2016 Impact Award Winners


Award for Excellence in Mental Health

Elaine Harlin, former President and CEO • Child Guidance & Family Solutions

Award for Excellence in Education

J.R. Campbell, Director • The Fashion School at Kent State University

Compass Award

Alison Malmon, Founder and Executive Director • Active Minds, Inc.

Award for Excellence in Arts

Howard Parr, Executive Director • Akron Civic Theatre

Past Winners
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015